Site icon Ashley R. King, Romance Author

Press Kit

Painting the Lines

On sale date: August 25, 2020

Cover design by Miblart

Synopsis:

“King debuts with a delightful, character-driven rom-com! Fans of slow-burn romance will be swept away.” – Publisher’s Weekly

“PAINTING THE LINES is a fast-paced, chemistry-filled, feel good sports romance! Who knew tennis could be so sexy? Game. Set. Match. You’ll fall for Amalie and Julian in straight sets, guaranteed.”

-Natasha Boyd, USA Today Bestselling Author

“This book is AMAZING!! It’s a slow burn enemies to lovers contemporary romance and I thoroughly enjoyed it!! I laughed so hard!! The writing was witty, the dialogues were pure gold, the sexual tension was off the charts!! Such a swoonworthy story and I absolutely loved it!!”  

-Sophie, Sophie’s Reading Corner

Amalie Warner wants another shot to prove that she can be a successful writer. After hitting the bestseller’s list nine years ago, she’s lost her spark.

Feeling pressure from her father to leave her writing behind and to work for her family’s lucrative hotel business, she’s desperate to find inspiration for her next big idea, something that challenges and excites her, something real.

Enter Julian Smoke, a failed tennis player making a dream run for the US Open.

After a chance meeting at a bar, Amalie hates him instantly. He’s cocky and arrogant, but Amalie knows his story could be her big break.

Could he be more?

Everyone knows that in tennis, love means zero, but these two are about to change that.

Perfect for fans of Hands Down, by Mariana Zapata, and the film, Wimbledon.

Forever After

On sale date: November 18, 2021

Cover design by Miblart

Synopsis

“I just loved this book! Ashley’s writing made the story feel like I was watching it all play out in a real tv show. I loved the confessionals, the delivery bats, the dates, and best of all, the suspense! I did not see that coming! I was on the edge of my bed, eagerly and desperately wanting to know what was going on! I was all here for it, extremely invested.” –Genesis, Whispering Chapters

“Kudos to Ashley for another winner under your belt! Well done! Readers, look out for this blooming author, she is just surprising us with every book!”—Bookjunkiejane, Goodreads

“If you’re a fan of vampire romances, witty banter and slow burn romances, then this is a book I would highly recommend! You will be extremely satisfied with the entire wonderful experience! I am very much looking forward to reading the next book in the series, I already know I’m going to love it!” –Emily, Goodreads Reader

Autumn Reid is in a rut. At nearly thirty years old, she hasn’t ventured outside her sleepy Georgia town of Covey Crossing. When her father sees an ad for a new dating show, Forever After, she jumps on the chance. It’s a dating show with a twist, featuring a vampire bachelor. Sure, the winner gets the choice of cash or immortality, but Autumn doesn’t expect to make it that far. She just needs a shakeup in her dull life. What she doesn’t expect is the infuriatingly handsome vampire duke.

Impoverished duke Oliver Gray desperately needs money to save his estate. When he’s offered the chance to become the bachelor on Forever After, he has no choice but to accept. There’s a catch—he has to wear Victorian clothing from the era during which he turned and pretend to have been hibernating for the last one hundred years. Fine. He can pretend to be clueless and don a top hat once more. What he truly struggles to figure out is the alluring human with a smart mouth. But he can’t seem to send her home, not when something deep down inside insists she may be his one true mate.

But figuring out whether they might love or hate one another is the least of Autumn and Oliver’s problems. Contestants are being murdered one by one, and a vampire appears to be to blame. But the show must go on, and the director is convinced a relocation to their finale destination in England will solve all their problems. But Oliver and Autumn’s dreams of forever after may be cut short when the killer follows them across the pond and decides Autumn is next.

The Wilde Card

On sale date: February 15, 2022

Cover design by Miblart

Synopsis

“I adored Ashley’s debut novel, Painting the Lines, and I am in shock at how much she had developed as an author in such a short time.

The characters in this book are so sweet and their connection is so so genuine. I cried and I laughed and I laughed until I cried. My heart is so connected to this story and I’m honestly blown away.”

–Colby Bettley, author of Christmas at the Grotto and Ugly Words

Simone Warner is a mom, a perfectionist, and former CEO. She’s spent her life living up to the expectations of others—which is why she decides to have a one-night stand with a gorgeous tennis player eight years her junior. One wild night of reckless abandon, right?

Not exactly.

After she quits her job as CEO of Warner Hotels, Simone agrees to help notorious tennis player Julian Smoke coach a new top-secret player. Tennis has always been her passion, and Simone eagerly takes the plunge. What she doesn’t expect is for her steamy one-night stand to waltz through the doors with a smirk on his face and a racket in hand.

Alex Wilde can’t seem to get a handle on his game. Obsessed with besting his vile tennis star step-brother, he turns to Julian Smoke and his training center for help. That’s when he sees her—the only woman who has ever left his bed without a goodbye. Simone Warner is his new assistant coach…and his only hope at getting back into the game.

The problem? Alex can’t stop thinking about the woman who holds his future in her hands. And now, he has to play a very different kind of game, one where he has to win the girl.

Everyone knows to never underestimate a wild card—on or off the court.

Night Race

On sale date: June 2022

Cover design by Miblart

Synopsis

From the producers who brought you Forever After comes Night Race…

Theodora “Theo” Nash is over being a vampire and wants nothing more than to become human again. Maybe then the guilt and regret from over three hundred years ago will finally wane. When she hears of Night Race, a reality show that involves locating a spelled chalice that can grant her this wish (it can also turn humans into vampires, but she’s not interested in all that), she signs up immediately. There’s a catch, though. She’ll be teamed up with a human to race across the world, completing different tasks and challenges to get closer to the chalice. Although a human will only slow her down, but it’s worth a shot.

Aiden Archer wants to become a vampire. It’s actually a necessity in his plan for revenge. After his fiancée was murdered by a vampire four years ago, he’s desperate to protect the ones he loves. What he doesn’t expect is to be teamed up with a grumpy vampire who feels Aiden only holds her back, and then when contestants start disappearing, he worries for their safety.

Amidst murder and hijinks, Theo and Aiden race against the clock and the night to win the chalice and to understand the workings of their hearts.

Further Inquiries:

Any inquiries on film or foreign rights should be sent to my agent, Julie Gwinn with The Seymour Agency.

Photo taken by Beth Merritt

Ashley R. King


Ashley R. King is a middle school English teacher whose love of the written word began when her mom took her to the public library, letting her check out stacks of books taller than she was. She earned a bachelor’s degree in English literature from the University of Georgia and a master’s degree from Valdosta State in Secondary Education with a specialization in English literature. When she’s not teaching or writing happily ever afters full of snark and swoon, she can be found snuggled up with a book, travelling, or quoting random lines from her favorite movies and tv shows. She lives in a small town in Georgia with her favorite person in the world—her husband, and their sweet and chatty spoiled cat.

Her debut, Painting the Lines (Ace of Hearts series book 1), published in August 2020 with City Owl Press and was nominated for the Vivian Award Best First Book, and was a runner up for the RONE Award in the Contemporary Long category. Her second published novel, Forever After (Vampire Reality Show series book 1), published with Mystic Owl Press in November 2021 and is loved for its unique premise. The Wilde Card, the second book in the Ace of Hearts series will publish in February 2022, and Night Race, the second book in the Vampire Reality Show series will publish in June 2022.

Exit mobile version